Promotion and Tenure Committee

Members (2023-24)

The Promotion and Tenure Committee reviews the cases of faculty who are being considered for promotion to associate professor with tenure or full professor. The committee members consider each case as presented by the faculty member's home department and make a recommendation to the dean of Arts & Sciences about whether or not to grant promotion or tenure. The Dean, the Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs, and four academic Associate Deans serve on the committee ex officio.

  • Julie Bergner, Mathematics
  • Butch Brodie, Biology
  • Chad Dodson, Psychology
  • Maxim Engers, Economics
  • Paul Jones, Religious Studies
  • Lee Kennedy, Drama
  • Adria LaViolette, Anthropology
  • Kristina Richardson, Middle Eastern & South Asian Languages & Cultures
  • Mark Schwartz, Politics