Committee on Educational Policy and the Curriculum (CEPC)

Meeting Schedule Spring 2024

Tuesday, February 13—New Cabell Hall 236, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
(deadline for submission, Thursday, February 1)

Wednesday, March 20—New Cabell Hall 236, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
(deadline for submission, Monday, March 11)

Thursday, April 25—New Cabell Hall 236, 3:30-5:00 p.m.
(deadline for submission, Monday, April 15)

CEPC Members (2023-2024)

This committee deals with broad policies affecting undergraduate education and such specific matters as course changes, new courses, new major programs, degree requirements, and rules governing the academic status of students. For more information, see the Handbook for the Creation and Management of Courses in Arts & Sciences on the University Registrar website

Jim La Fleur, Faculty Chair, History (2nd year)
Cynthia Hoehler-Fatton, Religious Studies (6th year)
Rebecca Stangl, Philosophy (6th year)
Michelle Kisliuk, Music (5th year)
Elizabeth Hall, French (4th year)
Thomas Mark, Mathematics (3rd year)
Sara Myers, Classics (3rd year)
Doug Meyer, WGS (2nd year)
Simone Polilo, Sociology (2nd year)
Dima Pesin, Physics (1st year)
Lauren Simkins, Environmental Sciences (1st year)
Keith Kozminski, Biology (1st year)
Mark Hadley, Administrative Chair, Religious Studies (without term)

Administrative Support

David Leblang, Associate Dean for the Undergraduate Experience
Mark Hadley, Administrative Chair
Judy Updike, College Registrar
Laura Hawthorne, University Registrar
Sarah Kucenas, Steering Committee
Cheryl Carroll, Manager of Academic Compliance
Dudley Doane, SUMS/J-Term/ISO
Alena Herklotz, Institutional Research
Justin Grant, UREG
Jasmine Cousins, UREG
Tina Kirkaldy, UREG
Kelly Robeson, UREG



Mark Hadley, Ph.D.

Administrative Chair
(434) 924-8873

Judy Updike

College Registrar
(434) 924-8867