Nominating Committee

9 Members (2022-2023)

The A&S Nominating Committee shall solicit nominations from the Faculty for all Committees except the Nominating Committee and taking into account the representation of disciplinary areas and academic ranks, shall in February of each session present a ballot with nominees for all committee assignments that are to be filled (except the Nominating Committee).


Douglas Fordham, Art (2025)

Sarah Turner, Economics (2025)

Bonnie Gordon, Music (2025)

Julia Gutterman, German (2023)

Stephan DeWekker, Environmental Science (2023) – CHAIR

Allison Levine, French (replacing Maya Boutaghou (2024), while she is on leave this year)

Lana Swartz, Media Studies (2023)

Fiona Greenland, Sociology (2024)

Tai Melcher, Math (2024)

Arts & Sciences Committees